List of Charities

Inspirational Arts and sports

Peace Players:

Peace Players International-Northern Ireland is a cross-community charity that uses sport, specifically the game of basketball, to unite young people from the Protestant and Catholic communities.

Gareth Harper
02890240550
gpharper@hotmail.co.uk

Ocean Youth Trust:

Ocean Youth Trust UK is committed to inspiring positive change in young people through the challenge of adventure under sail.

Ocean Youth Trust South
Mark Todd
02392602278
Mob: 07771771864
MarkTodd@oytsouth.org

Ocean Youth Trust Scotland
Nick Fleming
01475722722
nick@oytscotland.org.uk

Ocean Youth Trust Northern Ireland
Bronagh Cappa
02890454472
bronagh@oyti.org

Ocean Youth Trust North East
Steve Lennon
01912571212
steve.lennon@easynet.co.uk
Rachel (PA)
office@sailjamescook.com

Greenhouse Schools:

Greenhouse empowers young people in London's disadvantaged communities to realise their potential through high quality, intensive sport and dance programmes delivered by inspirational coaches.

Michael di Giorgio
020 8576 6118
Mob: 07802825554
mdg@greenhousecharity.org

Oily Cart:

Oily Cart creates accessible theatre for two often neglected audiences; very young children and children with Profound and Multiple Learning Disabilities and/or an Autistic Spectrum Disorder.

Kathy Everett (General Manager)
020 8672 6329
Kathy@oilycart.org.uk

(Natasha Evans (Administrator), Roger Lang (General Manager) 020 86726329)

Dance United:

Dance United offers contemporary dance training for troubled young people. Young people often excel at the training and their achievement can be life-changing.

Andrew Coggins (CE)
07799644199
Andrew@dance-united.com

disadvantaged young people

Into University:

Children in Britain's toughest neighbourhoods often underperform at school and face unemployment as adults. Into University runs learning centres, inspiring these children to succeed against the odds.

Dr. Rachel Carr (CE)
020 7243 0242
Rachel@intouniversity.org

Venture Trust:

Venture Trust supports young people who are struggling with complex life circumstances such as leaving care, offending, caring responsibilities, homelessness, drug/alcohol misuse & difficult relationships.

Greg Barton
01312287700
greg@venturetrust.org.uk

Beat Bullying:

Beat Bullying provides intensive therapeutic intervention to young people and their families - supporting those being bullied, as well as working with those who bully to help change their behaviour.

Emma Jane Cross
020 8771 3377
Emma-jane@beatbullying.org

Keyfund:

Keyfund invests in ideas. Young people design and deliver their own projects, building confidence, self esteem and our 12 Keyfund skills.

Hannah Eyres (CEO)
01912614029
Hannaheyres@keyfund.org.uk

A National Voice:

Since 1999, A National Voice have been working to make Care better by listening to what young people say about being in Care and then acting on their behalf.

Maxine Wrigley (CEO) (mob: 07749 564436)
01612375577
info@anationalvoice.org

Help and Care at Home

Association for Children's Palliative Care (ACT):
ACT is a UK charity working to achieve the best possible quality of life and care for terminally ill children and young people and their families.

Lizzie Chambers (CE)
01179221556
lizzie@act.org.uk

Youth Access:

Youth Access supports a national network of local young people's information, advice and counselling services. Each year, they help over 1 million young people with a wide range of mental health and social welfare problems, including depression and anxiety, as well as housing and financial worries.

Barbara Rayment
020 8772 9900 ext. 23
Barbara@YouthAccess.org.uk

Community Foundation in Wales:

The Community Foundation in Wales channels charitable giving to projects which make a real difference to people's lives in communities across Wales. Grants support, enable and help carers across communities in Wales, recognising the specific challenges they face and the value of their commitment.

Liza Kellett
02920536590
liza@cfiw.org.uk

Community Foundation in Scotland:

The Community Foundation in Scotland helps people and companies direct their charitable giving to Scotland's lesser known charities and community groups. These small organisations bring communities together and support Scotland's most vulnerable people.
Giles Ruck
01315240300
Giles.ruck@scottishcf.org

Nick Addington
Nick@scottishcf.org

Community Foundation in Berkshire:

Berkshire Community Foundation provides grants for local projects that change the lives of people in Berkshire's communities.

Andrew Middleton
01189303021
Andrew.middleton@berkshirecf.org

returning servicemen and their families

Combat Stress:

Combat Stress is the UK's leading military charity specializing in Veterans' mental health.

Commodore Andrew Cameron
01372587102
Andrew.cameron@combatstress.org.uk

Neil Cox - Communications Manager
07850209138
Neil.Cox@combatstress.org.uk

Cruse Bereavement Care for Children of Forces' Families:

Those in the Armed Services and their families who face bereavement deserve exceptional care. For over 50 years Cruse has been somewhere to turn when someone dies. Last year volunteers responded to nearly 100,000 requests for support.

Debbie Kerslake
01214296266
Debbie.kerslake@cruse.org.uk

Household Cavalry Central Charitable Fund:

The Household Cavalry co-ordinates help for Operational Casualties and their dependants, providing welfare and support to soldiers and their families, on training and operations. The Fund also cares for retired soldiers needing support. The Fund supports all Household Cavalry members: veterans of the Falklands, Iraq, Afghanistan, and of the Hyde Park bombing. Prince William was commissioned into The Blues and Royals, a Regiment of the Household Cavalry, and served in the Household Cavalry Regiment as a junior officer.

Harry Scott
020 7414 2392
Mob: 07717766049
Harry.scott414@mod.uk

Irish Guards Appeal:

The Irish Guards, known as 'The Micks', were formed in 1900 to commemorate the bravery of Irish Regiments in the Boer War. They have fought with distinction in every major campaign undertaken by the British Army ever since. The Appeal aims to benefit all serving and retired 'Micks' and their families, now and in the future: the wounded, the aged and the bereaved, who have given so much for us all. Prince William is Colonel of the Irish Guards.

Captain Robbie Wilmont
020 7414 3295
Mob: 07824557916
igappealfund@gmail.com

Army Widows Association:

The Army Widows' Association offers support, friendship and advice to Widows, Widowers and recognised Partners of service men and women who have died since 1981.

Christine Gemmell (Chair)
01722501885 (home - no voicemail)
chrissiegemmell@hotmail.co.uk

Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund:

The Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund is the RAF's leading welfare charity providing financial, practical and emotional support to RAF personnel, past and present. The Fund's role is to make sure that those who have served their country have access to the best possible support in their hour of need: disability support for injured servicemen and veterans; bespoke debt advice; relationship counselling and a range of innovative support for RAF children. Prince William is currently on operational service with the RAF's Search and Rescue Force.

Air Marshal Sir Robert Wright
020 7307 3301
Rob.wright@rafbf.org.uk

Ann-Mari Freebairn
020 7307 3352
Annmari.Freebairn@rafbf.org.uk

conservation

ZSL:

The Zoological Society of London (ZSL) is a charity devoted to the worldwide conservation of animals and their habitats.

Professor Jonathan Baillie (Conservation Programmes Director)
020 7449 6632
Mob@ 07711929436
Jonathan.Baillie.zsl.org

Karolyn Upham (Project Co-ordinator)
020 7449 6455
Karolyn.Upham@zsl.org

EarthWatch:

Earthwatch brings together a global community of leading scientists and members of the public to undertake hands-on environmental research that builds knowledge, and inspires action within communities worldwide.

Nigel Winser
01865318838
nwinser@earthwatch.org.uk

support internationally

The Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary:

The Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary provides permanent day and night search and rescue to cover marine requirements in Canada. In doing so it prevents injury, promotes safe boating and saves over two hundred lives each year.

Malcolm Dunderdale
1-250-559 8034
1-250-888 6556
Malcolm.dunderdale@ccga-gcac.ca

New Zealand Government's Christchurch Earthquake Appeal:

The New Zealand Christchurch Earthquake Appeal has been launched to help the people of Christchurch and the Canterbury region during their time of great need.

Christine Langdon (Department of Internal Affairs)
Mob: +64 21 448 428
Christine.Langdon@dia.govt.nz

Royal Flying Doctor Service - Australia:

The Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia is one of the largest and most comprehensive aeromedical organisation in the world. Using the latest in aviation, medical and communications technology, it delivers extensive 24-hour emergency and primary health care services to those who live, work and travel throughout Australia.

Robert Williams (Acting CEO)
Robert.williams@rfdsno.com

Russell Ousley
03860 1113
rousley@rfdsqld.com.au

Janice Hoogeveen (National Marketing Director)
Janice.Hoogeveen@rfdsno.com

SHARE THIS:

The Royal Family

PERSONAL AND EXECUTIVE ASSISTANTS

PERSONAL AND EXECUTIVE ASSISTANTS

TRAINING & CLASSES

TRAINING & CLASSES

Designed to help Personal and Executive Assistants become the very best brand ambassadors.

search now
People of today

People of today

Debrett's Notebooks

Debrett's Notebooks

Think in Ink Notebook

Think in Ink Notebook

Celebrating the power of the written word, encouraging ideas to flow and thoughts to be recorded.

buy it now
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER